Pickle-Brined Baked Chicken Tenders

These juicy, flavorful chicken tenders are marinated in pickle juice then breaded and baked in the oven.

These juicy, flavorful chicken tenders are marinated in pickle juice then breaded and baked in the oven.

These juicy, flavorful chicken tenders are marinated in pickle juice then breaded and baked in the oven.

While I was on set doing the photography for my next cookbook in Charleston, I was chatting with the food stylist and Helene, my photographer about (what else) food and we got to talking about Chick-fil-A somehow and Abbie mentioned the secret to their amazing chicken is pickle juice. What!!? My daughter Madison LOVES pickles, and we go through jars of them each month and I always hate tossing the juice, so I loved the idea of reusing it.

Helene shared a recipe she often makes from The Southern Made Fresh Cookbook where she brines her chicken breast and pan fries them, I was inspired to try this when I got home! I didn’t follow the recipe from the book, but I did brine my chicken for 8 hours as instructed in her cookbook. Glorious results, I loved this so much I even created a short video! This is a recipe I will be making again and again!

(more…)

Original Source: Pickle-Brined Baked Chicken Tenders

Leave a Reply

